dbd banner

Financial Assistance

Facebooktwitter

Pet Caregiving Financial Assistance

During these difficult economic times, many pet caregivers find it a financial hardship to manage
paying for a life-saving surgery for their pet, chronic medications or lifesaving treatment.

Unfortunately, pet parents are forced to make decisions on their pet’s future veterinary care based on their ability to pay for it.

In an effort to alleviate the stress of feeling they have to make decisions based on finances rather than what is the best treatment for their pets, we have created a list of pet organizations who provide financial assistance to pet caregivers who meet their qualifications.

Animal Health Foundation www.animalhealthfoundation.net
Animal Friends Rescue www.animalfriendsrescue.org
The Assistance Dog United Campaign www.assistancedogunitedcampaign.org/vouchers
The Big Hearts Fund www.bigheartsfund.org
Binky Foundation www.binkyfoundation.org
Companion Bridge www.companionbridge.org
Feline Veterinary Emergency Assistance Program www.fveap.org
Fetch a Cure www.fetchacure.org
Good Sam Fund www.medvetfoundation.org
Humane Society www.humanesociety.org/animals/resources/tips/trouble_affording_pet.html
International Association of Assistance Dog Partners VCP Fund www.iaadp.org
Keep Your Pet www.keepyourpet.com/vet-care-assistance
Land of Pure Gold Foundation http://grants.landofpuregold.com
Paws of Promise Foundation www.metro-vet.com/metropolitan-veterinary-associates-paws-of-promise-foundation/
Paws 4 A Cure www.paws4acure.org/helpfulresources
The Pet Fund www.thepetfundcom Phone:(916) 443-6007
RedRover Relief www.redrover.org/relief
Rose’s Fund for Animals www.rosesfund.org/
Shakespeare Animal Fund www.shakespeareanimalfund.org/ Phone:(775) 342-7042
Simply Cats www.simplycats.org/resources/financial-resources/
United Animal Nations LifeLine Fund/Red Rover www.redrover.org

 

United Animal Nations – Resource List

An extensive list of additional organizations that give assistance for specific breeds, specific
diseases, or by state.

If you do not qualify for financial assistance grants, you can defer payment by applying
for CareCredit®. CareCredit® offers special financing and low monthly payment options, no up-front costs, and no-prepayment penalties so you can keep your pet healthy.